Archive | 5:59 pm

My Bucket List

15 Jul

Things I must do before I die.

And here it is, my very own Bucket List. Most, if not all of it, involves travel in one way or the other.  What’s wrong with that?

I anticipate this list will be updated often, to reflect the things I have already done and new things I discover I must do before I die.

  1. Go back to school. Then go back again for a third degree.
  2. Find a career I am passionate about (and excel in it).
  3. Drink a pint of Guinness in Dublin.
  4. Go on an African safari.
  5. Travel to India and take a picture in front of the Taj Mahal with someone I love.
  6. Live in New York.
  7. Go skiing in the Swiss Alps.
  8. Take a cooking course in Tuscany (for a few months).
  9. Live abroad, again.
  10. Learn to dance tango… in Argentina.
  11. Write and publish a book.
  12. Hug a baby panda in Chengdu, China.
  13. Eat caviar and drink vodka in Russia. На здоровье!  (na zda-rov’-ye)
  14. Bear a child.
  15. Take a break from life and go meditate in Bali.
  16. Adventure around South East Asia.
  17. Hallucinate on absinthe.
  18. Ride on a camel.
  19. Become fluent in a third language (French? Italian? Madarin?)
  20. Go on a spiritual retreat to an ashram in India.