From the French Markets to Everyday Use: Eco-Friendly Bags

14 Jun

Medina Baskets (www.medinabaskets.com)

As someone who cares for the environment, I have joined the no-plastic-bag movement going on in the U.S. And although I have a “collection” of reusable grocery bags at home, I have set my eyes on these woven french market grocery baskets made in Morocco.

The reason: I can not only put my groceries in one of these and pretend like I live in Provençe, but I can also use one of these very practical baskets to carry everything I need for a day at the beach or as a day bag for the summer.

On a recent trip to Key West I saw these being sold by a small boutique on Duval St. Set to find an online retailer that carried them, I came across Medina Baskets. Medina sells beautiful french grocery baskets in a variety of sizes and colors that are handmade in Morocco from palm leaf and water reed.

Medina’s eco-friendly and yet very stylish bags retail for about $40-$50 and can also be purchased at wholesale by visiting this website.

Très chic!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


One Response to “From the French Markets to Everyday Use: Eco-Friendly Bags”

  1. Darcy Palm July 13, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Friendly products, but it not just the resources that need to be sustainable. Darcy Palm

Leave a Reply

