Afternoon Delight

7 Jul

A cup of tea, Chinese-style, and a mini Dulce de Leche cupcake

I’m a woman of cravings. Mostly sweet cravings.

It turns out that I was in the middle of blogging, job searching, researching, etc. when an overwhelming craving for cupcakes took over my energy and clouded my mind. Away I went on a quest for cupcakes. Initially, I thought this would be a piece of cake, no pun intended, I could easily grab a cupcake at the Starbucks next door.

Well, I visited three Starbucks (of course, they were one right next to the other) and they were all out of those delicious, 400 calories a piece cupcakes. Lucky me.

And, that is how I ended up at Misha’s Cupcakes in S. Miami, a small cupcake shop with a pretty solid variety of cupcakes that melt in your mouth.

Since they were out of their regular sized cupcakes, I thought why not get an assortment of mini-cupcakes? After all, they are $1.25 a piece and I did drive all the way to S. Miami…

Dulce de Leche, Capuccino Mousse, Red Velvet, Reese's Pieces, Oreo and Coconut Mini-Cupcakes

Too bad there’s no one at home right now to share these with.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Like This!

One Response to “Afternoon Delight”

  1. Andrew July 7, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    num

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

